list field not working?

Have a question? Welcome here!
hyeteck
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 12:23 am

list field not working?

Postby hyeteck » Fri May 22, 2009 12:23 am

i created a list field type but no matter what i put in as list items, nothing shows up in the drop down list.

User avatar
Artem
eTraxis Support
Posts: 227
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: list field not working?

Postby Artem » Fri May 22, 2009 1:09 am

Unfortunately, this part is not yet documented, but it's going to be changed soon - I'm on creation of documentation last two weeks. For the moment let me please quote from my draft:
Field of 'list' type is a set of user-defined items. Any list item consists of two parts — 'number' and 'name'. 'Number' is an integer value of range from 1 to 2147483647 and is used to sort and search records by fields of this type. 'Name' is a string up to 50 characters length and is displayed to user when one works with fields of this type. When creating new field you have to specify set of list items, default value and whether the field is required. When enumerating list items please put each item on separated line in format of 'number name' (space separated). Default value is optional and can be either empty or 'number' of any specified item.
For example, I have a list with following input in 'List items' (this is for "Severity" field in "Bug" template):

Code: Select all

1 critical
2 major
3 moderate
4 minor
5 cosmetic
Please try and let me know, whether it works for you now.

Best regards,
Artem
Best regards,
Artem

hyeteck
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 12:23 am

Re: list field not working?

Postby hyeteck » Fri May 22, 2009 4:30 pm

Yep, works great. Thanks!


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest